Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Frequently asked questions about TheBetEngine
TheBetEngine
Posts: 1436
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:02 am

Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Postby TheBetEngine » Thu Feb 09, 2012 4:11 pm

If not all the expected races appear in the race grid, then it is likely that you have an active filter in place.

Go to the Events tab and ensure that your settings for Race Distance, Race Type, Course, etc are set up correctly.

Remember, there are different settings for each country (they are shown as individual tabs on the configuration dialog box).

hadisuryono
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:05 am

Re: Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Postby hadisuryono » Tue Jun 07, 2016 7:36 pm

Hi why in event tab there are no Chile and France listed as country? thanks

TheBetEngine
Posts: 1436
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:02 am

Re: Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Postby TheBetEngine » Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:38 am

Because TBE does not support them (and there are no plans to add them at this stage).

hadisuryono
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:05 am

Re: Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Postby hadisuryono » Wed Jun 08, 2016 6:04 pm

TheBetEngine wrote:Because TBE does not support them (and there are no plans to add them at this stage).


Hi. thanks for your answer.

hadisuryono
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 7:05 am

Re: Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Postby hadisuryono » Fri Jun 10, 2016 1:40 am

Dear thebetengine admin,

Hi i recognize some US and Canada racing not loading in TBE, I already tick US event with all kind of race, could you please explain what happens ? Thanks.

TheBetEngine
Posts: 1436
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:02 am

Re: Certain races don't appear in the race grid

Postby TheBetEngine » Sun Jun 12, 2016 9:35 am

TBE does not cover racing in Canada.

Betfair does not cover all racing in the USA and I don't think it covers racing in Canada (Canadian courses do not feature on their official list of courses covered)

Please note:
TBE will only load the races that are available on Betfair at the time the markets are loaded (i.e. when TBE is started, or when it rolls over to a new day). Betfair does not always load up the next day's markets for the USA in a timely fashion so sometimes they are not available when the bot rolls over. The only way to load markets added later in the day would be to restart TBE.


Return to “FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest